How to Compromise in Marriage

Marriage is about sharing your whole life with your significant other. From cleaning dishes to life changing decisions - your partner is with you all the way and a lot of things that you do involve your life partner one way or the other. Compromise is a part of the relationship that cannot be avoided, but not everything can be sacrificed for your loved one, and compromise needs to built around fairness and understanding. Karaz's Mira lists 4 ways to compromise as a married couple.

How to compromise in marriage

1- Discuss your Expectations

Talk about the things you expect from your partner in the relationship when it comes to sex, chores, activities, and so on. Explain what your ideal balance is and listen to your partner’s point of view. It is important to understand that your standards for fairness are not the only ones that matter, and that you need to balance your expectations in a way that works for both of you.

2- Explain Your Needs

It is pretty frustrating to see your partner not getting the hint when it comes to doing the things he or she “should” know on their own. Instead of starting a fight on how your partner did not do the dishes make sure that you both discuss what chores need to be done for the day. Be direct and make sure your partner understands your point of view when it comes to your needs.

3- Mutual Respect and Appreciation

Relationships revolve around love, respect, understanding and appreciation. Everyone likes feeling that they are appreciated. Remind your spouse of how much you love them and that you appreciate what they do for you. Appreciation builds trust and starts a flow of gratitude and it helps you in understanding and expressing yourselves to each other even more.

4- Things Can Change

Both of you are going to grow with the relationship. In just a few years everything can change and you will be faced with new decisions and dilemmas. Your marriage will evolve as life changes. Whether the change comes from finding a new home or a new addition such as having a new baby – you will always need to be ready to discuss your relationship with your spouse whenever you see that there are new things that need to be taken into consideration within the relationship. Talk about what you expect from your spouse and do not forget to keep the romance alive between you two when you feel that things are not the same anymore. Take your spouse out or plan a romantic dinner, and remind them that you’re there for better and for worse.

This article expresses the opinion of the writer and do not necessarily reflect the opinion of Karaz

Comments

comments

المساومة في الزواج

يتطلب الزواج مشاركة جميع نواحي الحياة مع من نحب، إبتداء من تنظيف الصحون ووصولا إلى إتخاذ القرارات. عند اتخاذ قرار الارتباط، يصبح نصفكم الآخر رفيقكم الذي يشارككم حياتكم بطريقة أو بأخرى. إن المساومة جزء من العلاقة الزوجية ولا يمكن تجنبها، لكن لا يمكن المساومة بكل شيء لإرضاء من نحب، بل يجب أن تبنى على التفاهم. تزودنا ميرا كرز بأربع طرق نستطيع المساومة بها لنحصل على علاقة زواج صحية.

المساومة في الزواج

تحدثوا عن توقعاتكم

على المتزوجين أن يناقشوا توقعاتهم فيما يتعلق بالجنس، النشاطات، الروتين اليومي، وكافة الأمور الأخرى التي تمس حياتهم. تحدثوا عن التوازن المثالي للعلاقة بنظركم واستمعوا لوجهة نظر نصفكم الآخر، وتذكروا أن رغباتكم ليست هي فقط ما يهم، بل عليكم إيجاد توازن بين توقعاتكم وتوقعات الطرف الآخر.

شاركوا احتياجاتكم

من المحبط أن لا يلتقط من تحبون الإشارات التي ترسلونها عندما تكونون بحاجة لأن يقوموا بعمل أمور ترونها بديهية. حاولوا بدلا من بدء مشاجرة حول ما كان مفترضا أن يقوم به الطرف الآخر أن تتحدثوا عن الأساسيات في حياتكم، كونوا صريحين ومباشرين كي تضمنوا تفهم نصفكم الآخر لاحتياجاتكم.

الاحترام المتبادل والتقدير

تتمحور العلاقة الزوجية حول الحب، الاحترام، التفاهم، والتقدير. يحب الجميع أن يشعروا بتقدير من حولهم لهم، لذلك احرصوا على أن تعبروا عن حبكم لنصفكم الآخر، واظهروا تقديركم لكل ما يقدموه لكم. إن التقدير يبني الثقة، كما يساعد في فهمكم وتقديركم لذاتكم وللطرف الآخر.

التغير محتمل

من الطبيعي أن تتغير نظرتكم للأمور بعد فترة من الزواج، كما من الطبيعي أن تواجهوا مواقف جديدة تتطلب اتخاذ قرارات صعبة. سيختلف الزواج بعد مدة كما تتغير الحياة، وربما يأتي هذا الاختلاف من الانتقال للسكن في منزل جديد، أو الانجاب، لكن مهما كان الأمر عليكم أن تكونوا دوما مستعدين لمناقشة علاقتكم عندما تصطدمون بواقع جديد. تحدثوا عن توقعاتكم في الفترة المقبلة، ولا تنسوا أن تبقوا شعلة الرومانسية متقدة، اذهبوا في موعد غرامي، وأكدوا لنصفكم الآخر أنكم ستكونون إلى جانبهم مهما حصل.
كيف تنظر إلى المساومة في الزواج ؟
هذه المقالة تعبر عن رأي الكاتب ولا تعكس بالضرورة رأي كرز

التعقيبات

تعقيبات